Thursday, March 23Welcome

Congrats! Graduated from MD County Staff NACo Leadership Academy – Conduit Street

Maryland County employees attended the NACo Leadership Academy, a 12-week online program that provides basic leadership skills to frontline county government employees.

The NACo High Performance Leadership Academy is an innovative, fully online, 12-week program designed to equip frontline county government professionals with practical leadership skills to deliver county and community outcomes. .

HPLA uses a robust curriculum developed by the Professional Development Academy in collaboration with Fortune 1000 executives, public sector leaders, world-renowned academics and thought leaders such as General Colin Powell and Dr. Marshall Goldsmith and designed specifically for your unique challenges and opportunities. Worked at the prefectural office.

More than 5,000 county officials participated nationwide. Maryland County staff graduating from the Academy this December include:

Abrar AbkhdirBaltimore County City Deputy Chief

Anita ArrietySenior Fiscal and Policy Analyst, Montgomery County

Antonio CruzBuilders, Montgomery County

Asha Smith Anne Arundel County Equal Opportunity and Human Relations Officer

Ashley Niesi-GayAdministrative Coordinator, Frederick County

Bhaskar PatelEngineer, Montgomery County

Brian UlrichPlanning Manager, Anne Arundel County

Catherine BurnsCity of Baltimore County, Director of Human Resources

Dawn SugarsAdministrator, Frederick County

Deborah HallDeputy Administrator, Charles County

Frank ForkaMayor of Baltimore County

Hannah DyerAnne Arundel County, Director of Financial Affairs

Jeffrey BurnettCommissioner of Transportation, Charles County

Jennifer PurcellAnne Arundel County, Director of Special Projects

Joanne HellerAdministrative Specialist II, Montgomery County

John KirkChange Manager, City of Baltimore County

Katie Britten Communications Program Specialist, Calvert County

Kimberly MorrisSEAA, Montgomery County

Margaret RomeroRecycling and Waste Management Supervisor, Charles County

Michelle HenryADA Coordinator, Howard County

Milena CornilleVice President, Career Development and Community Services, Anne Arundel County

Muhammad AbdulateefBaltimore County City Deputy Commissioner

Preeti AymericDirector, Anne Arundel County

Rachel Gould Charles County Rural Center Coordinator

Renesha MilesCharles County, Chief Investment Officer

Scott FanceIT Specialist III, Montgomery County

Stephanie AdibeHoward County Deputy Commissioner

Tanya ClementsDivision Director, Anne Arundel County

Tracy RezvaniAdministrator, Howard County

Congratulations to all individuals who have completed the program. The January cohort is just around the corner.

Learn more about NACo’s High Performance Leadership Academy.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *