Thursday, March 30Welcome

Racing Miracles: 5 Surprise IndyCar Victories

Winning an IndyCar race is hard. In fact, IndyCar victory never comes for even the most persistent of drivers.

Dick Simon started 193 IndyCar races without winning a race. Raul Boesel started 209. Scott Brayton started 163, and was killed shortly after winning the pole at the Indianapolis 500 with what was likely his best chance to win.

It’s, of course, not a huge surprise. Generally speaking, a handful of drivers in top teams take home the majority of victories in a racing season. The reason is simple: top teams with top talent, and top funding have the means to often turn racing randomness on their side.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *